I’m Back With A Bang!

This is my first post after a very long break. But I’m back! And I’ve got a story to tell.

I recently started thinking about my life (as you do) and started wondering where I was going with it. I’ve got so much time on my hands, I need to get creative. For a long time I experimented with my baking skills then I moved onto cooking all kinds of new dishes. I even took up piano lessons again! I conquered these ‘hobbies’ and was still wanting more.

One day I came across a fitness challenge – all for the big V day, of course. Get fit by Valentines day, it said. I don’t believe in Valentines day and so I almost stopped reading. The fitness challenges, however, were quite intense and so here I am, 2 weeks on, trying to prove to myself more than anything that I can actually get through this and keep going way past Valentines day!

I started on the 19th of January and I’m going stronger by the day. I’ve had a few bumps in the road. It all comes down to what I’m eating! My meals haven’t been as planned out as I’d like them to be but I’m learning and this is all a part of my learning experience. All down from what foods are good for you, for boosting your metabolism to how many minutes I can plank for! I can proudly say that I’ve broken my 20 second record and have gone way past a minute of planking!

I’m going to log my weeks worth of training and tell about how I kept myself motivated to go out for that 5k run every week or how I resisted irresistable desserts staring at my face every single week!

So see you next Sunday!

About Sara I Saqib

A mummy blogger inspired by her little bundle of joy to share her first time experiences of motherhood.
This entry was posted in Fitness Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Back With A Bang!

  1. I hope I get some inspiration from you through your blogs, i really need it!!

    • Sara Ijaz says:

      I hope you do too! If not try to get inspiration from everywhere around you, write about anything & everything that way if nothing else, you’ll improve your writing abilities!

Leave a Reply

